UL AWM Style 1015 PVC Wire for Vietnam and Indonesia Sourcing
This page is the regional sourcing page for UL AWM Style 1015 single-conductor PVC wire for buyers in Vietnam and Indonesia. It covers the full verified Style scope of 30 AWG–2000 kcmil and is written for procurement teams, distributors and OEM buyers whose drawing, BOM or existing wire specification calls for Style 1015.
Style 1015 is a single conductor with extruded PVC insulation. The Style provides a choice of temperature ratings of 80°C, 90°C or 105°C, and a choice of voltage ratings of 600 Vac or 750 Vdc. The flame designation is Horizontal Flame, an Oil rating of 60°C or 80°C is optional, and the insulation wall requirement changes with conductor size. The official Use is “Internal Wiring of Appliances.”
Each of those choices has to be resolved for an actual order. A Style 1015 enquiry that does not state the temperature option, the voltage option and the conductor size is not yet a complete specification, and much of this page is about closing those gaps before a quotation is prepared.

Technical Reference — UL AWM Style 1015
| Parameter | Requirement |
|---|---|
| UL AWM Style | 1015 |
| Product Description | Single conductor with extruded insulation |
| Temperature Rating Options | 80°C, 90°C or 105°C |
| Voltage Rating Options | 600 Vac or 750 Vdc |
| Flame | Horizontal Flame |
| Optional Oil Rating | 60°C or 80°C Oil (optional) |
| Style Conductor Range | 30 AWG–2000 kcmil |
| Conductor Form | Solid or Stranded |
| Insulation | Extruded PVC |
| Marking | General |
| Official Use | Internal Wiring of Appliances. |
| Optional Tag | 2,500 V peak – for electronic use only |
| Conductor size | Minimum average thickness | Minimum thickness at any point |
|---|---|---|
| 30–9 AWG | 30 mils | 27 mils |
| 8–7 AWG | 45 mils | 40 mils |
| 6–2 AWG | 60 mils | 54 mils |
| 1–4/0 AWG | 80 mils | 72 mils |
| 250–500 kcmil | 95 mils | 86 mils |
| 550–1000 kcmil | 110 mils | 99 mils |
| 1100–2000 kcmil | 125 mils | 112 mils |
Nine points to clarify about the tables above:
- 80°C, 90°C and 105°C are alternative rating options. One applies to a given construction, and the applicable temperature rating must be confirmed for the ordered construction.
- 600 Vac and 750 Vdc are likewise alternative options. They are not a combined AC/DC rating carried by every construction.
- 2,500 V peak – for electronic use only is an optional tag indication. It is not a normal working-voltage rating.
- The Oil rating is optional, and a 60°C or 80°C requirement must be stated by the buyer.
- The insulation wall requirement depends on the conductor size group. Values from one group do not apply to another.
- Each group gives a minimum average thickness and a minimum thickness at any point. These are two independent minimums, not nominal or exact wall values.
- 30 AWG–2000 kcmil is the Style scope, not an inventory list or a guarantee that every size exists in every option and colour.
- Conductor material, plating, strand count, strand diameter and lay length are not defined by the Style.
- Finished OD, conductor resistance, metric cross-section and ampacity are not Style-level values and require SKU-specific confirmation.
Choosing Between the 80°C, 90°C and 105°C Options
The three temperature ratings are alternatives. A Style 1015 construction carries the rating confirmed for it, and a request for “UL 1015” without a temperature option leaves that open. Buyers in Vietnam and Indonesia whose equipment specification controls a wire temperature rating should state 80°C, 90°C or 105°C explicitly, or provide the drawing that states it.
No duty-cycle wording is attached to any of the three. The rating is not described here as continuous, and no service life, thermal cycling count or thermal margin is derived from it. Ambient conditions at the routing location inside the equipment are an equipment-design matter, decided against the design’s own requirements rather than from the Style designation.

600 Vac or 750 Vdc: Two Separate Options
The voltage information is also a choice: 600 Vac or 750 Vdc. Writing “600V AC/DC”, “600/750 Vac” or “750 Vac” misstates the record in each case. The DC option is a DC rating and is never rewritten as an AC value.
A voltage rating describes the wire, not the circuit it may serve. The 600 Vac option does not establish that Style 1015 is appropriate for any particular three-phase or single-phase circuit in a Vietnamese or Indonesian installation, and the 750 Vdc option does not establish suitability for a DC bus, a storage system or a DC distribution assembly. Those decisions come from the equipment design, the applicable equipment specification and the official Use of the Style.
Tags may additionally indicate “2,500 V peak – for electronic use only.” Both qualifiers stay attached whenever the tag is cited. It is not a 2.5 kV working-voltage rating and does not broaden the Use.
Insulation Wall Requirements Change With Conductor Size
Style 1015 sets the extruded PVC wall in seven conductor-size groups, from 30 mils minimum average and 27 mils minimum at any point in the 30–9 AWG group, up to 125 mils minimum average and 112 mils minimum at any point in the 1100–2000 kcmil group. A specification that quotes a single wall figure for all sizes has collapsed the table and lost the requirement that actually applies.
Within each group the two values work together. The average wall must meet the first figure, and no point of the wall may fall below the second. Neither is a nominal build.
Minimum wall values do not produce a finished outer diameter. Actual OD depends on conductor material, solid or stranded form, the actual conductor dimensions, the applicable insulation group, PVC extrusion and manufacturing tolerance. Where cabinet routing clearance, gland entry or terminal entry is controlled, state a maximum finished OD and OD tolerance in the RFQ instead of calculating one from the table.
Conductor Range, Availability and Circuit Function
The Style scope runs from 30 AWG to 2000 kcmil. That scope describes what can be qualified under Style 1015. It does not mean every size is regularly produced, held in stock, offered in every temperature or voltage option, available in every colour, or quoted at the same terms. Commercial availability of the proposed construction is confirmed per enquiry, separately from the Style scope.
Size also does not assign circuit function. The Style record does not designate small sizes as signal or jumper wire, mid sizes as control or branch wiring, or large sizes as feeders or power conductors. No ampacity is given for any size, and none is inferred here from conductor size, the 600 Vac option or the 105°C option. Where a Vietnamese or Indonesian buyer’s BOM specifies a particular size of Style 1015 in a particular internal circuit, that BOM and the equipment design behind it control the function and the current requirement.

Conductor Construction Confirmed at Order
At Style level the conductor is described as solid or stranded across the size range. Material and construction are not specified, so the following are RFQ fields rather than page claims:
- solid or stranded form
- conductor material
- plating or surface finish
- strand count, strand diameter and lay construction, where controlled
- maximum conductor resistance, where controlled
- metric cross-section, where a drawing specifies mm² rather than AWG or kcmil
Stranding-class designations and flexibility grades are not part of the Style record and are not applied to Style 1015 here. Resistance figures taken from generic conductor tables or another manufacturer’s datasheet are not used as product data.
Flame and Optional Oil Rating
The verified flame designation is Horizontal Flame. VW-1, FT1, vertical flame and similar designations are not part of the Style 1015 record and are not claimed on this page.
The Oil rating of 60°C or 80°C is optional and independent of the temperature rating chosen for the wire. A 105°C construction does not carry a 105°C Oil rating, and an Oil requirement applies only where it is specified and confirmed for the ordered construction.
Official Use: Internal Wiring of Appliances
The official Use of Style 1015 is “Internal Wiring of Appliances.” This page keeps that boundary. Style 1015 is not presented as building or field wiring, branch-circuit or facility wiring, tray or conduit cable, industrial power distribution or switchboard wiring. Buyer location in Vietnam or Indonesia does not change it.
Equipment-level compliance is likewise not conferred by a component Style designation. This applies to industrial control panels evaluated to UL 508A, to machinery requirements, and to medical, telecom or energy-equipment requirements alike. Where an OEM drawing calls for Style 1015 in a protected internal wiring position, that specific requirement can be reviewed against the proposed construction during RFQ.
Vietnam and Indonesia Sourcing Context
Vietnam and Indonesia are the commercial setting for this page: buyer locations, OEM procurement markets, component distribution markets and shipment destinations. Enquiries typically come from buyers sourcing Style 1015 by AWG or kcmil, from buyers supplying an existing BOM or wire specification, and from buyers who need the temperature and voltage options fixed before a purchase order is issued.
No procurement-volume, market-share or local usage claims are made for either market, and no local customers or projects are cited. Destination city or port, Incoterm, packaging, colour and quantity are quotation variables handled per enquiry rather than published as fixed terms.
Bulk Wire Versus Processed Leads
This page represents Style 1015 single-conductor wire supplied as bulk wire. Supply does not automatically include cutting, stripping, crimping, terminals, connectors, finished leads, panel harnesses or complete wiring assemblies. Processing requirements must be specified separately with lengths, termination details and drawings.
What Style 1015 Does and Does Not Define
Style 1015 defines:
- 80°C, 90°C or 105°C temperature rating options
- 600 Vac or 750 Vdc voltage rating options
- Horizontal Flame
- optional 60°C or 80°C Oil
- conductor range 30 AWG–2000 kcmil, solid or stranded
- extruded PVC with size-dependent minimum wall requirements
- Marking: General
- Use: Internal Wiring of Appliances.
- optional tag: 2,500 V peak – for electronic use only
Style 1015 does not universally define:
- conductor material, plating, strand count, strand diameter or lay length
- metric cross-section, conductor resistance, finished OD or OD tolerance
- ampacity or current rating
- signal, control, motor-control, VFD or power-distribution suitability
- DC bus or energy-storage suitability
- control-panel, machinery or medical equipment compliance
- colour, reel length, MOQ, stock, lead time, production capacity or shipping term
Common Procurement Errors
- Treating 80, 90 and 105°C as one combined rating, or writing “105°C continuous”.
- Writing “600V AC/DC”, or converting 750 Vdc into 750 Vac.
- Assuming the 600 Vac option authorises any particular three-phase circuit.
- Assuming the 750 Vdc option authorises DC bus or energy-storage wiring.
- Using 2,500 V peak as the normal working voltage, or dropping “for electronic use only”.
- Assigning signal, control or power functions from conductor size alone.
- Quoting one insulation wall figure for the whole 30 AWG–2000 kcmil range.
- Omitting the minimum-at-any-point value from the applicable size group.
- Publishing generic ampacity, conductor resistance or finished OD by size.
- Treating the optional Oil rating as standard, or tying it to the 105°C option.
- Expanding Internal Wiring of Appliances into field, panel or facility wiring.
- Assuming the full Style range is stocked in every option and colour.
RFQ Checklist — Style 1015 for Vietnam and Indonesia
Style and ratings
- UL AWM Style 1015 requirement
- Required AWG or kcmil size
- Required temperature option: 80°C, 90°C or 105°C
- Required voltage option: 600 Vac or 750 Vdc
- Whether an optional 60°C or 80°C Oil rating is required, and which
Conductor
- Solid or stranded
- Conductor material and finish / plating
- Strand construction, if controlled
- Maximum conductor resistance, if controlled
Dimensions and appearance
- Maximum finished OD and OD tolerance, if controlled
- Colour
Application references
- Exact appliance internal-wiring location
- Customer drawing, BOM and existing wire specification
Commercial
- Bulk wire or processed lead
- Quantity and packaging
- Vietnam or Indonesia destination city or port and requested Incoterm
- Required compliance and shipping documentation
UL Marking and Documentation
CableApex is an international sales and export company and does not hold a UL File for Style 1015. Supplied wire is UL-recognized component wire where supplied under a qualified manufacturing scope, with UL marking according to the confirmed ordered construction. The Style record lists Marking as General.
Applicable RoHS / REACH documentation can be confirmed according to the ordered construction.
Commercial, origin, compliance and transport documents are identified during quotation and confirmed according to the order. They are not supplied as a fixed package with every shipment.





